Meet the Staff
FOCUS Staff

Sonia Carruthers
Executive Director & CEO
sonia@cherokeefocus.org

Scott Aaronsen
Chief Operating Officer
scott@cherokeefocus.org

Judy Chatham
Finance Manager
judy@cherokeefocus.org

Helen Moser
Drug Free Cherokee Project Coordinator
helen@cherokeefocus.org

Chad Adkinson
Resource Development Manager
chad@cherokeefocus.org

Marie Spesert
Academic Services Manager
marie@cherokeefocus.org

Jenna Springer
Case Manager & Workforce Specialist
jenna@cherokeefocus.org

Barry Alhadeff
Tutor Coordinator

Kathi Korczyk-Schaefer
Academic Specialist and Case Management

Sheldon Jordan
CYW Tutor

Mary Koblasz
CYW Tutor

Eileen Sheridan
CYW Tutor


Click Here for Driving Directions from Your Location
Directions

From I-75 going North from Atlanta:
  • From I-75, take 575 going North.
  • Take Exit 11 (Sixes Road).
  • Turn RIGHT off the Exit Ramp onto Sixes Road.
  • You will come to a traffic light with a Quick Trip in front of you.
  • Turn LEFT at the light onto old Hwy. 5.
  • You will pass straight through a traffic light at Home Depot then continue approximately 2 miles (residential) to the next traffic light where you will
  • Turn RIGHT onto HICKORY ROAD.
  • Cross over the railroad tracks, pass the Depot/Community Center and through the three way stop at the Ivy Cottage Gift Store.
  • Just over the hill you will see the Fire Department.
  • The Cherokee FOCUS Center for Community Partnerships is the green building located behind the Fire Department.

  • From 575 going South from Pickens County:
  • Take Exit 14 and turn left going across the bridge and into Holly Springs.
  • After passing Mountain Brook Office Park, Crossrooads High School, Holly Springs first Methodist Church and Holly Springs First Baptist Church, take a left at the red light onto Hickory Road.
  • Cross over the railroad tracks, pass the Depot/Community Center and through the three way stop at the Ivy Cottage Gift Store.
  • Just over the hill you will see the Fire Department.
  • The Cherokee FOCUS Center for Community Partnerships is the green building located behind the Fire Department.
  • Contact Us


    Phone Icon
    Office: (770) 345-5483
    Fax: (770) 704-9297



    Email Icon
    cherokeefocus@windstream.net



    Facebook Icon
    Cherokee FOCUS

    Cherokee Youth Works
    Cherokee Connection



    Map Icon
    Location:

    100 Hickory Circle
    Holly Springs, GA 30115

    Mailing:
    P.O. Box 1191
    Holly Springs, GA 30142

    Cherokee FOCUS © 2013
    Phone: 770-345-5483 | Fax: 770-704-9297 | Email: cherokeefocus@windstream.net
    Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1191 Holly Springs, GA 30142 | Physical Address: 100 Hickory Circle Holly Springs, GA 30115
    SliderCodeRegion